Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Cranford Office

FREE CONSULTATION 24/7

Blog

Our Law Firm Has Successfully Handled Thousands of Criminal, DWI, and Municipal Court Charges Throughout Union County and New Jersey.

Schedule free Consultation

OUR REVIEWS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES

Keith G OliverReviewsout of 55 reviews William A ProettaReviewsout of 30 reviews

Reckless Driving vs. Careless Driving in New Jersey

May 30, 2018

Union NJ Reckless Driving Charges What's the Difference Between Careless Driving and Reckless Driving? While "careless driving" and "reckless driving" may sound like interchangeable terms, they are two distinct charges under New Jersey law. Some people are particularly confused when they receive both a careless driving ticket and a reckless driving charge as a result of a single traffic stop. Understanding the differences between the two offenses is essential to understanding the charges against you, potential penalties, ... Read More»

Will I Lose My License if I’m Convicted of a Drug Offense in NJ?

May 23, 2018

Drug Charge in Union County, New Jersey If you have been charged with a drug offense in Union County, New Jersey, you are facing many potential consequences if convicted—including losing your driver's license. In New Jersey, if you are charged with possession or use of a controlled dangerous substance (CDS), the judge may revoke your license for a period of 6 months to 2 years. The length of time the judge may revoke it for is influenced by several different factors including the specific facts of your case, the severity of your ... Read More»

Robbery and Burglary Charges in Union County, New Jersey

May 21, 2018

Union County NJ Burglary Charges In New Jersey, the terms "robbery" and "burglary" are often incorrectly treated as synonymous. However, under New Jersey law these are separate crimes with distinct elements. As experienced criminal defense lawyers, we often run into clients who don't understand why they have been charged with robbery and burglary in connection with the same incident. In this article, we will explain the nuances involved in robbery and burglary offenses in New Jersey and what the State needs to prove to ... Read More»

Charges for Possession of a Weapon that Belongs to Someone Else in New Jersey

May 9, 2018

Union County NJ Unlawful Gun Possession Charges Unbeknownst to many, it is most certainly possible to be charged with unlawful possession of a weapon that does not belong to you in New Jersey. Possession does not require ownership—it requires physical possession or intent and capacity to exercise control over the weapon. Under New Jersey weapons law, it is illegal to knowingly be in possession of a firearm without a valid permit. It is also unlawful to possess certain weapons under any circumstances, including hollow-nose bullets and ... Read More»

Contact Us

Our phones are answered 24 hours a day. We are available weekdays during business hours. We also meet with clients on evenings and weekends by request. We have four office locations conveniently located in Mount Laurel, Point Pleasant, Princeton and Middletown. All major credit cards are accepted

JERSEY CITY OFFICE

101 Hudson St, 21st floor Jersey City NJ 07302

Phone: (201) 793-8018

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

EDISON OFFICE

3840 Park Ave, Suite 202 A, Edison NJ 08820

Phone: (732) 659-9600

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

CRANFORD OFFICE

20 Commerce Drive, Room 135 Cranford, New Jersey 07016

Phone: (908) 838-0150

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions